Outdoor Nets

Senior practice sessions are held on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5.00pm to 8.00pm (see below). These will be run by our Director of Cricket, John Blain. As well as playing 135 times for Scotland, John played professionally for Northamptonshire and Yorkshire before becoming coach with the Yorkshire Academy. He is one of the few Level 4 coaches. John and our other coaches have been working with the seniors and juniors indoors during the winter.

New members are most welcome. If you are looking to come to nets for the first time please email John Blain (johnblain4@hotmail.co.uk) for further information.


Tuesdays  – Senior Training 5pm – 8pm.


Thursdays – Senior Training 5pm – 8pm.

April – Pre-Season Plans

Saturday 2nd April

• Internal Training all teams @ Grange 11am – 2pm

Grass fielding & fitness

Astro nets

Grass bowl through (edge of square)

Sunday 3rd April

• Internal Training all teams @ Grange 1pm – 4pm

Grass fielding & fitness

Astro nets

Grass bowl through (edge of square)

Tuesday 5th April

• Seniors Training 6pm – 7.30pm (light an issue)

Thursday 7th April

• Seniors Training 6pm – 7.30pm (light an issue)

Saturday 9th April

• No organised training – own arrangements

Sunday 10th April

• Pre Season Friendly @ Grange 12pm start 40ovs Red Ball

Grange CC 2nd XI / 3rd XI v Berwick CC 1st XI / 2nd XI 

• Grange 1st XI Training 10am – 12pm

Tuesday 12th April

• Seniors Training 6pm – 8pm

Thursday 14th April

• Seniors Training 6pm – 8pm 

Saturday 16th April

• Pre Season Friendly @ Grange 12pm start

Grange CC 2nd XI / 3rd XI v MDAFS 1st XI / 2nd XI 

• Grange 1st XI travel to Newcastle 

Sunday 17th April

• Pre Season Friendly @ BHCC 10am start

Grange CC 1st XI v Benwell Hill CC & Heriots CC T20 x2 @ Benwell Hill

• Pre Season Friendly @ Grange 12pm start

Grange CC 2nd XI / 3rd XI v Haddington CC 1st XI

Tuesday 19th April

• Seniors Training 6pm – 8pm

Thursday 21st April

• Seniors Training 6pm – 8pm 

Saturday 23rd April 

Pre Season Friendly @ Grange 12pm start

Grange CC 2nd XI / 3rd XI v Edinburgh South CC 1st XI

• Grange 1st XI Training 10am – 12pm

Sunday 24th April

• Pre Season Friendly @ Grange 12pm start

Grange CC 1st XI v Scottish Universities CC

Tuesday 26th April

• Seniors Training 6pm – 8pm

Thursday 28th April

• Seniors Training 6pm – 8pm